Congratulations to Peter Lane on his Ray Jewell Silver Award, the NAA’s highest honour and the only seventh such award since its inception in 1998. The award is given for exceptional work and service to Numismatics in Australia. Peter, who is from Adelaide, is a former Managing Editor, Secretary and President of the Numismatic Association of Australia and is the Honorary Numismatist at the Art Gallery of South Australia.